Adda Athanasopoulos-Zekkos Receives TC203 Young Researcher Award

Featured Faculty: Adda Athanasopoulos-Zekkos

Congratulations to Professor Adda Athanasopoulos-Zekkos on receiving the 2020 TC203 Young Researcher Award, a recognition of early-career scientists and engineers (not exceeding the age of 40) who have exceptional promise for excellence in research and significant contributions in the field of Geotechnical Earthquake Engineering. TC203 is a technical committee of the ISSMGE (International Society for Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering), and its international award is granted once every two years.  

Professor Athanasopoulos-Zekkos, along with co-recipient Rui Wang, join a distinguished list of past awardees, including Ioannis Anastasopoulos (2012), Domniki Asimaki & Brendon Bradley (2014); Brady Cox (2016); and Jonathan Knappett (2018). Athanasopoulos-Zekkos will receive her award and present an invited talk at next year's PBD IV conference in Beijing. 

Published 04/29/2020